QUESTIONS? Feel free to email us at FCTC@cpf.org with any questions or concerns or call us at (877) 648-2728.

  
NOTE:
If the event you wish to schedule is full, cancellations occur often. 
Please continue to check online for openings.

FCTC is constantly monitoring capacity and adds event days, as necessary.

Upcoming Written Test Dates 

Click here to schedule an event


Northern California


Thursday, February 29 - Written Test - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Sunday, March 10 - Prep Class - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Saturday, March 16 – Written Test - FCTC Livermore - 526 Commerce Way, Livermore, CA 94551
*Sunday, March 17 - Written Test - Santa Rosa Jr. College, Public Safety Training Center, Windsor, Rm 1100N5743 Skylane Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
*Please note there is a $4 fee for parking at Santa Rosa Jr. College
*Sunday, March 17 - Prep Class - DHR Testing Center, San Francisco - 1740 Cesar Chavez St, San Francisco, CA 94124
*Please note there is no parking at the DHR Testing Center. Candidates are encouraged to take public transportation or be dropped off.
Sunday, March 24 - Written Test - FCTC Livermore - 526 Commerce Way, Livermore, CA 94551
Wednesday, April 10 - Prep Class - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Saturday, April 13 - Written Test - FCTC Livermore - 526 Commerce Way, Livermore, CA 94551
Thursday, April 18 - Written Test - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Tuesday, April 23 - Written Test - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Saturday, May 11 - Written Test - FCTC Livermore - 526 Commerce Way, Livermore, CA 94551
Thursday, May 16 - Prep Class - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Sunday, May 19 - Written Test - FCTC Sacramento - 2560 River Plaza, Sacramento, CA 95833
Sunday, June 23 - Written Test - FCTC Livermore - 526 Commerce Way, Livermore, CA 94551

 

Southern California


Sunday, March 3 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Wednesday, March 6 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Sunday, March 10 - Prep Class - FCTC South El Monte - 10316 E. Rush Street. South El Monte, CA 91733
Wednesday, March 13 - Prep Class - FCTC South El Monte - 10316 E. Rush Street. South El Monte, CA 91733
Friday, March 15 - Written Test - Glendale Fire Station 21 - 421 Oak St. Glendale CA 91204
Tuesday, March 19 - Written Test - Hacienda Heights Community Center - 1234 Valencia Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Saturday, March 23 - Written Test - Hacienda Heights Community Center - 1234 Valencia Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Sunday, March 24 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Thursday, April 4 - Written Test - Hacienda Heights Community Center - 1234 Valencia Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Friday, April 5 - Written Test - Garden Grove Community Meeting Center - 11300 Stanford Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92840
Saturday, April 6 - Written Test - Palomar College Public Safety Training Center, San Marcos - 184 Santar Pl, San Marcos, CA 92069
Sunday, April 7 - Prep Class - FCTC South El Monte - 10316 E. Rush Street. South El Monte, CA 91733
Sunday, April 14 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Thursday, April 18 - Written Test - Glendale Fire Station 21 - 421 Oak St. Glendale CA 91204
Wednesday, May 1 - Written Test - Hacienda Heights Community Center - 1234 Valencia Ave, Hacienda Heights, CA 91745
Friday, May 3 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Wednesday, May 15 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Saturday, May 18 - Written Test - Palomar College Public Safety Training Center, San Marcos - 184 Santar Pl, San Marcos, CA 92069
Sunday, May 19 - Written Test - Burbank Fire Training Center - 1845 N Ontario St, Burbank, CA 91505
Wednesday, May 22 - Prep Class - FCTC South El Monte - 10316 E. Rush Street. South El Monte, CA 91733
Sunday, June 2 - Prep Class - FCTC South El Monte - 10316 E. Rush Street. South El Monte, CA 91733
Friday, June 28 - Written Test - Garden Grove Community Meeting Center - 11300 Stanford Ave, Garden Grove, CA 92840

Upcoming CPAT Dates 

Click here to schedule an event

Northern California

FCTC Livermore


Tuesday, March 5 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Thursday, March 7 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, March 20 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Friday, March 22 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, April 9 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Thursday, April 11 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, April 24 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, April 27 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, May 7 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Thursday, May 9 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, May 22 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Friday, May 24 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, June 4 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Thursday, June 6 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, June 18 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, June 22 - CPAT Test
  

FCTC Sacramento


Wednesday, March 13 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, March 16 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, April 17 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Friday, April 19 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, May 15 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, May 18 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, June 12 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Friday, June 14 - CPAT Test

 

Southern California

 

FCTC San Diego County (Carlsbad)


Wednesday, March 6 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, March 9 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, April 10 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, April 13 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, May 8 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Friday, May 10 - CPAT Test
Wednesday, June 5 - CPAT Orientation/Practice
Saturday, June 8 - CPAT Test


FCTC South El Monte


Thursday, February 29 - CPAT Test
Saturday, March 2 - CPAT Orientation
Tuesday, March 5 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, March 7 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, March 12 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, March 14 - CPAT Test
Saturday, March 16 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, March 19 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, March 21 - CPAT Test
Saturday, March 23 - CPAT Test
Thursday, March 28 - CPAT Test
Saturday, April 6 - CPAT Orientation
Tuesday, April 9 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, April 11 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, April 16 - CPAT Practice
Saturday, April 20 - CPAT Test
Thursday, April 25 - CPAT Test
Saturday, May 4 - CPAT Orientation
Tuesday, May 7 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, May 9 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, May 14 - CPAT Practice
Saturday, May 18 - CPAT Test
Thursday, May 23 - CPAT Test
Saturday, June 1 - CPAT Orientation
Tuesday, June 4 - CPAT Practice
Thursday, June 6 - CPAT Test
Tuesday, June 11 - CPAT Practice
Saturday, June 15 - CPAT Test
Thursday, June 20 - CPAT Test
Saturday, June 29 - CPAT Orientation